//Certificate of authorization requests
Certificate of authorization requests2018-07-23T12:29:44+00:00

Certificate of authorization requests

Our firm provides turnkey services for the preparation, drafting and submission of certificate of authorization (CA) requests to the Quebec Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and Fight against Climate Change (MDDELCC).

The Environment Quality Act (EQA), or Act 72, states the conditions for which a certificate of authorization must be issued under section 22.

Do you have a project that requires the submission of a CA request to the MDDELCC? Contact us! We will be pleased to assist you with the process.

Demande de certificat d’autorisation

Learn more

Paragraph 1 of section 22 (which deals with water, atmosphere and soil) states that no one may, without first obtaining an authorization certificate, carry out a project or activity that could result in the discharge of contaminants into the environment or a change in environmental quality.

To that end, any response for the decontamination of soils requires the obtaining of a CA, if such decontamination activity is not already regulated by an approved rehabilitation plan under Division IV.2.1 of the EQA. Exceptions to the issuance of a CA are cited in the Regulation respecting the application of the Environment Quality Act and the Ministry of Environment’s Administrative directive (i.e. the guidelines on administrative exclusions of EQA section 22).

The CA, as well as the rehabilitation plan, must be obtained before the project or decontamination activity can be carried out. Accordingly, the large-scale implementation of in-situ treatment techniques to restore a contaminated site wholly or in part is subject to the application for a certificate of authorization or rehabilitation plan.

Learn more about other Environnement PH services

Learn more

Any questions?

Contact us. We will gladly provide you with advice and solutions to your problems.

contact us

//Demande de certificat d’autorisation
Demande de certificat d’autorisation2018-03-29T10:34:16+00:00

Demande de certificat d’autorisation

Notre firme offre un service clé en main pour la préparation, la rédaction et le dépôt de certificat d’autorisation auprès du Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques (MDDELCC).

La Loi sur la Qualité de l’Environnement (LQE) ou loi 72 indique les conditions pour lesquelles un certificat d’autorisation doit être émis en vertu de l’article 22.

Vous avez un projet qui nécessite le dépôt d’un CA au MDDELCC? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter, il nous fera plaisir de vous épauler dans vos démarches.

Demande de certificat d’autorisation

Pour en savoir plus

L’alinéa 1 de l’article 22 (qui concerne l’eau, l’atmosphère et les sols) indique qu’un certificat d’autorisation (CA) est exigé pour tout projet ou activité s’il est susceptible d’en résulter une émission de contaminants dans l’environnement ou une modification de la qualité de l’environnement.

Pour ce faire, toutes interventions de décontamination des sols contaminés nécessitent l’obtention d’un CA, si cette activité de décontamination n’est pas déjà encadrée par un Plan de réhabilitation approuvé en vertu de la section IV.2.1 de la LQE. Les exceptions à l’émission d’un CA sont citées dans le RRALQE et la Directive administrative du ministère de l’environnement (soit les Directives sur les exclusions administratives à l’application de l’article 22 LQE).

Le CA, au même titre que le plan de réhabilitation, doit obligatoirement être obtenu avant la réalisation du projet ou de l’activité de décontamination. Par conséquent, l’application à grande échelle de techniques de traitement in situ permettant de restaurer en partie ou en totalité un site contaminé est assujettie à la demande d’un certificat d’autorisation ou d’un Plan de réhabilitation.

Apprenez-en plus sur les autres services
offerts par Environnement PH

En savoir plus

Des questions?

Contactez-nous. Il nous fera plaisir de vous éclairer et de trouver solutions à vos problèmes.

contactez-nous